Lovely Venue & Lovely Food. Our server Amanda was great – efficient, attentive, friendly, etc.
J. Sturton – September 26th, 2015

Great food. Happy to find fish on the kids menu. The Veggie Burger was Great!
Annie & Eve – September 26th, 2015

Beautiful spot and awesome food. Service was excellent. Server was very friendly and it’s nice to have someone like that.
Melissa B. – September 24th, 2015

Food was great! Mussels were awesome. Great Poutine and Fries were cooked to perfection.
Maxine – September 22nd, 2015

Crab and Lobster dip was excellent. Lovely meal. Really good value and service – must try! Crème Brulee was excellent.
Amanda Bygrave – September 15th, 2015

Very friendly, funny server. By far the best restaurant experience I have ever had!
Cameron Harris – August 31st, 2015

Amanda was amazing! Super attentive & super sweet! Great Service.
Eric Duncan – August 29th, 2015

Everything was wonderful! The server was amazing and very nice. Great service. Will definitely be back.
Melissa Stephen – August 29th 2015

Server was very plesant, smiling all time and very informative. Mussels were delicious!!
Doma – August 28th, 2015

Thank you for the special attention on our 20th anniversary. Excellent food.
Andre Legaux – August 26th, 2015

Thank you Rosalia for your patience and your great service. The Fish and Lobster were delicious. We will be back 
Carolyn Bourgon – August 25th, 2015

Reminiscent of a restaurant we used to go to in Toronto. Excellent food and Amanda was fantastic. She gave us some insight on Ottawa… She is a keeper.
Todd and Melanie -August 25th, 2015

Enjoyed the relaxed casual upstairs dining. Rozalia was friendly and always attentive to our satisfaction.
E.M – August 24th, 2015

Ryan was excellent, down to earth and very helpful. He has beautiful eyes! Food was superb! Definitely my favourite spot to eat when I’m in Ottawa. Will always be coming back!
Linda – August 26th, 2015

Attentive service and the stuffed salmon was excellent. The kids catch of the day was great value.
Anonymous – August 21st, 2015

Service and food was AMAZING  Our waiter (Shane) was so hospitable and friendly and very good with out children, which is rare 
Shannon – August 14th, 2015

Always excellent quality and value! Shane did an amazing job despite being very busy. Well Done!
Robert J. Brunet – August 14th, 2015

Great food and service. Very nice atmosphere. Affordable prices for good quality. Kristie was a fantastic server. We were really impressed.
Sean – Auigust 14th, 2015

We love this place! Food is great and the waiter Shane was fantastic and very helpful. And you play excellent music!
Gail and Erwin – August 13th, 2015

Shane (server) and Sam (Chef) made our visit a fantastic experience – the service was superb! We came rather late into the evening but Shance welcomed us to take our time and made us feel at home.
Jessica Barnes – August 13th, 2015

Kristie went above and beyond. She is personable, attentice to customers and interesting to learn about!
Claude – August 12th, 2015

Stuffed Salmon was fantastic – cooked perfect! Dill was the right pinch. Fennel and garlic dipping oil is a great alternitive to balsamic and oil. Server was great and attentive, came by at all the right time, and great smile.
Lesha – August 11th, 2015

Excellent servers. Very helpful. Ordered spicy shrimp linguini – large shrimp! Oil and bread is fantastic! Great experience.
Anonymous – August 11th, 2015

The steak is awesome. The mussels and salmon are good as well. I’m so satisfied! Food is very good here!
Yichen Yuan – August 11th, 2015

Our server was awesome (Kristie). She was always checking in on us. Making sure everything tasted great. Good was great.
Noah H. – August 11th, 2015

Shane was an amazing waiter! Once upon a time 4 carefree, attractive youths were looking for a fine food establishment. While the menu was impressive the experience was made memorable by Shane. Shane sang, laughed and by the end became family. Thanks brother Shane, We’ll see you at Christmas family dinner!
August 3rd, 2015

Awesome food and service!! Love that we come to Ottawa and still after 25 years have this great restaurant with a great view too!
Kyla Pedersen – July 27th, 2015

Excellent service. The Sunday Date Night was delciious ( lovely rainbow trout). Definitely worth coming back!
Anonymous – July 26th, 2015

All yuou can eat mussles were excellent. Service was excellent. Will come back 
Tia Green – July 24th, 2015

Server was pleasant and attentive. Very good oysters and halibut. Delicious.
T. Gale — July 22nd, 2015

Chowder, crab cakes and Fish & Chips were amazing as usual. Halibut: excellent quality! Service was very warm and servers very attentive, thanks!
Anonymous – July 12th, 2015

Service was great, very friendly and we felt quite comfortable. All you can eat mussels are very good, key lime pie delicious!
Jason McVey – July 8th, 2015

Fantastic Restaurant. I’m from the East Coast and have been wanting to come here for the mussles! Great!!!
Joanne – July 8th, 2015

Very friendly staff. Chose the Sunday night special, great value and delicious food, wine and dessert.
Karen Saol – July 7th, 2015

BEST FISH AND CHIPS AROUND!
Y. Hay – July 7th, 2015

Excellent value, my salmon special (dinner) was cooked to perfection – a rarety in restaurants – our server Amanda was the best – will recommend to others!!
Michelle McConnell – June 30th, 2015

Wonderful Ambiance! Spirited Server (Kristen) who made us laugh and gave us perfection and great food recommendations (Especially the crab cakes!)
Rose Campbell – June 28th, 2015

Server was great! Friendly and gave great advice on food choices! Mussels were awesome! Fish tacos – mmmm
Amanda Harrison – June 28th, 2015

The lobster grilled chesse was so full of lobster! YAY! Our server was very kind to us.
Louis Back – June 28th, 2015

Been comin ghere since 2006, excellent mussels, Great food!! And Service.
Corey Jones – June 28th, 2015

The lobster grilled cheese and fish tacos were OUT OF THIS WORLD!! Great Thursday Special.
Larry Griffin – June 25th, 2015

Fantastic! Great food and wonderful service!
Alejandros Perry – June 12th, 2015

Very nice atmosphere and my server was Excellent (Kristie). Food was very tasty. Appetizers Wednesday is Awesome.
Bradley Mcclocklin – June 10th, 2015

Excellent food and excellent service! Waitress was very attentive and friendly. Will be back for sure. Thanks, it was awesome!
Lindsay – June 6th, 2015

Great food with very intense flavours! The salad dressing was amazing! Dessert was so sweet and good.
Emily – June 5th, 2015

Server was awesome. And so was our food  Attentive, friendly, quick. Thanks so much!
Hymers Wilson – June 4th, 2015

The entire Restaurant had a homy feel, and my server was extremely nice and easy going, will definitely visit again.
O. Lawrence – May 24th, 2015

Lived in Ottawa since I was born. I’m 30. This was hands down the best restaurant experience I’ve had anywhere, EVER!
Alex Newcombe – May 23rd, 2015

Great service and great value. The server was efficient and friendly.
Karen U. – May 21st, 2015

Our server was wonderful and a pure delight. Explained the dishes and helped make a choice. The food was fantastic!!! Thanks to the chef.
Gord & Judy – May 21st, 2015

comment-cards-page-010

My name is Joanne Mercier and I would like to let you know what a great restaurant you have in Coasters. My husband and myself enjoyed a great meal there last night. We have been there on many occasions and always leave feeling very satisfied.

My husband Marc has also had a few of his work Xmas parties there in the past. They have always been a hit with everyone. Your staff is very welcoming and receptive to our requests. The food is always fresh and delicious. The atmosphere is very inviting.

The choice for dining in the market is plentiful and varied, but we always keep coming back to your place. All this to say keep up the good work. All of you and your staffs efforts are very much appreciated.

Joanne and Marc Mercier


Chuck ‎ – 12 Apr, 2012 

Hey, what a great new menu! It’s like a flavour festival. We were a table of 4, had great mussels (all you can eat), a burger (warning: it’s a big burger. TWO PATTIES!), a smoked chicken poutine and a great arugula salad. Seems like a pretty well rounded menu with something for everyone. I will be back again soon! Oh, I forgot to mention, this place may have the best view of the Byward Market!


Ryan ‎ – 15 Mar, 2012 

I went to Ottawa last week for the first time! Went to Coaster’s gourmet grill in byward market for lunch. I gotta say, it was such a great atmosphere n most importantly great food!! I had the tallest burger in town n my girlfriend had fish taco. Burger was really tall lol also they have variety of dipping sauce which was amazing!! 


Ninjayj – Reviewed 26 March 2012 

$14 for two, r u kidding me?
Went there after i saw 2 for 1 $14 fish n chips a-frame outside. I wasnt expecting too much cuz of the price but BAM! I gotta tell ya, its 2 plates of tilapia fish n chips n its real good food as great value. i havent even tried tilapia in my life n I will try actual fillet next time. Apprently downstairs fish market has tilapia fillet, so im gonna try next time!! Probs for those guys pulling off great promotion.


ccampbell30  – Reviewed 23 March 2012 

“Nice surprise”
I used to go to Coasters when I went to Ottawa U when I was younger but moved away after graduating. I have moved back and I wanted to try some of the places I used to go to. Coasters still has all you can eat mussels which I love, and they have changed their menu. The fish tacos is a must try and their lobster grill cheese is perfect. The server was polite, helpful, and suggested the right wine for the meal. Overall I will be coming back Coasters thank you


Steve Charslton – February 24, 2012 

Holy sandwiches!

I came to Coasters for my regular All You Can Eat mussel fix (delicious), and to my surprise, the menu had changed! It’s actually a cool little menu. I skipped the mussels this time to try some of the new goodies, as did my girlfriend. Lauren, our server, recommended the smoked chicken poutine and the fish tacos. We had them both (Thanks Lauren!) They were absolutely delicious, as was the lobster grilled cheese. A nice bottle of white rounded out the meal, lol. Well, I would recommend going and checking this out, it’s definitely something different in the Market. I will be back for sure!


Catherine Casey – September 14, 2013

Our server Alex F. was extremely friendly and helpful. She made our dining experience alot more memorable. More restaurants could use staff like here!


Rob Atchison  – Reviewed 24 March, 2014

The crab and mussels were delicious. Alexandra was a delight and very friendly. Great experience!


Ganlsoh Siva  – Reviewed 29  March, 2014

Excellent service. Food was beyond expectation. Enjoyed the night, thanks to Alex!


Sarah Nethercott – Reviewed 30  March, 2014

Creole mussels were delicious and the shrimp linguine was a huge portion. Lots of food and drink, prices were excellent. 

Ps. We really liked your music too, it was fun to listen to.


Cindy McCall  – Reviewed 01 April, 2014

The char was really yummy and the combination of mango, lime and mint was original and fun. The Sunday special was a great deal! Creme Brulee was a nice touch.


Cindy McCall  – June 21 2014

The char was really yummy and the combination of mango, lime and mint was original and fun. The Sunday special was a great deal! Creme Brulee was a nice touch.


Brittany – June 20, 2014
Rating:

Steph provided excellent service during my visit to Coasters. She was ver attentive and made wonderful recommendations. This was my first visit and I will definitely be returning.


Tyler Boyd – June 21, 2014
Rating:

Service was fast! Friendly waitress, Food was great!


Elvis Evegalista – June 20, 2014
Rating:

The service was friendly and exceptional. Our first mean was excellent, we ate the whole thing, did not even leave a crumb.


Mahinder – June 23, 2014
Rating:

Great Fish!


Kenton Heth – June 24, 2014
Rating:

Food was awesome, Mussels was very good!


Leaurtf Nexander – June 21, 2014
Rating:

Excellent service, excellent food.


Karen Forbes – June 22, 2014
Rating:

Excellent meant, and service. Thank you!


John Stragis – June 22, 2014
Rating:

Very attentive and prompt with everything. Great Experienced.


Katherine Moxley – June 22, 2014
Rating:

Service was wonderful. Very attentive. Great deal was the right price and world cup game a nice bonus.


Jean – June 22, 2014
Rating:

Sweet and nice. Like your meals, great and original. Good Job!


Melissa and Claudia – June 18, 2014
Rating:

We had the mussels, they were really something. Thank you, great waitress.


Pau – June 19, 2014
Rating:

Everything was great


Rene Jackson
Rating:

Our server was very polite and attentive. Great food.


Darcy Mathews – July 5, 2014
Rating:

friendly and helpful servers. Been here several times, and always had great food.


Geoff Meth – July 5, 2014
Rating:

The food was excellent. The location was beautiful. And our server was brilliant. Staff was friendly and helpful and a ton of fun. Thanks so much!


Allison Gothard
Rating:

Kat was very attentive and had a big smile on her face. Love the bottomless mussels.


Necole Blanch – July 18, 2014
Rating:

Great price and tasty. Salmon for kids menu! Goat cheese salad was excellent, Halibut is good. We will be back for date night. Two thumbs up for dessert as well. Service was excellent. Good go for bartender on first mojito.


Kendra Fu – July 20, 2014
Rating:

Very good & filling. My mom stuffed herself with mussels and my dad loved the fish. My chicken lollipop were delicious haha.


Adam Gray – July 11, 2014
Rating:

Excellent care and attention to our eldest son’s food allergies. That entice me to return -> good service!


Anonymous – July 11, 2014
Rating:

We were looking for a good fish and hips place and we came here. The food was greater than expected and our server Allison was really fun and energetic. She was a pleasure and judging by this experience, we will definitely come again if were in the area!


Anonymous – July 11, 2014
Rating:

Servers was very helpful about how to order great beer. LOVED the lobster grilled cheese!


Karenlee Pelltier – July 19, 2014
Rating:

Mussels were amazing! Alex M was the best! We will enjoy a trip back soon,


Samiel Martin – July 27, 2014
Rating:

Great food, excellent service. fast. Smily waitress.


Bob Waggli – July 20, 2014
Rating:

Excellent service and food. Great table to see the street show.


Mike Patterson – July 26, 2014
Rating:

This is one of my favourite places in the Market. Food was wonderful. Our server was very nice and we had some great service.


Robert Anderson – July 29, 2014
Rating:

Warm goat cheese salad was awesome. Great deal and great taste.


Sheila McKay – July 12, 2014
Rating:

Thank you for the wonderful food and amazing service! Coasters will now be our date night restaurant. LOVE this place!!!


Christell Wong – Oct 24/14
Rating:

Super friendly service and relaxed atmosphere! Good recommendations too! oh Cozy too!


Linda Hinds – Oct 24/14
Rating:

Cajun shrimp + chicken coconut lolly pops were awesome!


Terry Hunt – Nov 1/14
Rating:

Our server Alyson was lovely, drinks fabulous especially the cosmo! Supper superb clam chowder was the best ever tasted! Manager put the leafs game on for us- wonderful service!


Becky Gonzalez – 26/10/14
Rating:

We loved our waitress! The mussels were really good and it was a nice detail to have the bread with olive oil while waiting!


Shpkori
Rating:
One of the various we enjoy coming, this estasblishment that only for the great food and warm atmosphere but you have an amazing staff which makes dinning a true pleasure.


J.H Fisher – August 9/2014
Rating:

Service was excellent the food was delicious. We will be sure to come back our next time in Ottawa Thanks!


Adrianna K. – Aug 9/2014
Rating:

Service was great. Food was fantastic. Loved the crab cakes!


Humerd Ali – 12 Sept, 2014
Rating:

Unbeleivable Date Night deal Holy. Great Service. Great Food. But seriously what a great dinner.


12 Sept 2014
Rating:

Fantastic Lobster prepared to perfection. May come back for the crab tomorrow. Great service with a smile!


Joanne St. Laurent
Rating:

Fantastic promotion on date night special. Great food, service and atmosphere.


A Dressler – Nov 13, 2014
Rating:

Waiteress very friendly, efficient, great sense of humour and communication skills.


Benny Chan – August 16, 2014
Rating:

Waitress very attentive. Restaurant was very accommodating for a last minute preservation! Awesome experience overall. Thank you everything Kat!